My Ocean City MD Trip!

Our Trip to Ocean City, Maryland

Hey guys I want to share some of the beautiful image from our little Ocean City trip this past weekend. It\’s a little Ocean side town in Maryland that I spent many summer weekends at as a kid. It\’s only a 3hr drive from my house and this time of year it\’s half closed because it\’s off season, which always means we have the whole beach and boardwalk to ourselves. I really loved the morning sunrises over the water, with the seagulls flying around. It really is more than stunning view with such a relaxing soundtrack of the waves crashing in on the beach all day and night. 

(The 6:15 am sunrise off the balcony of our hotel room.)


We stayed at the Dunes Manor Hotel as we always do, the rooms are clean and roomy with an ocean view, not to mention the staff is always amazing. The one thing I love about the Dunes is every time I walk into the lobby/hotel no matter when it always smells so good. Then have a huge room where you can hang out and relax, have a few drinks and listen to some music being played on the piano. They also have an in-house restaurant, and a huge back deck that faces the ocean. All the times we stayed there I have never had an problem, and they\’ve never given issues about brining a service dog. As you can see there s a bright fresh vibe all throughout the hotel, which is just what I\’m looking for because I\’m one of those people that hates sleeping anywhere but my own bed. I guess it\’s the idea that other people slept there before me, so it helps when they\’re on top of the whole cleaning situation.


After we checked in to the hotel and got settled, we went out and ventured around to see what was going on, but like I said it\’s off season so only a few all year round spots where still open. We walked the beach, checked out a few stores and grabbed some caramel popcorn from Dolle\’s. It\’s an amazing little candy spot that\’s been there as long as I can remember, they have the most amazing caramel popcorn. We had some boardwalk pizza and Rob retreated back to the room for a nap, seems the 3.5 hour drive left him tad sleepy, so I took the time to get in some me time. I pulled out my beach blanket and enjoyed some Natty Bo, Crab Shack Shandy on the beach just enjoying the waves, it was so relaxing!! 


The first night we ate at a restaurant called Touch Of Italy, it\’s a little Italian joint that turned out to be pretty darn good. I had ravioli and Rob got the salmon. They had cases of all kinds of yummy stuff, but you know it was the sweet that caught my eye…lol…because everything was so colorful and beautiful. As you can see Piper more than helped me make my selection, she\’s always front and center when food is involved. 



The 2nd day was much like the 1st, a lot of walking around and just relaxing. We stopped into BJ\’s On The Beach to meet my mom for lunch, she lives just outside of Ocean City so she drove up for a bit so we could get together. All in all it was just a quick 2 night stay to escape the everyday grind and recharge, I think these little trips are super important and definitely a must. Otherwise I fear I would go koockoo…lol! Have you ever been to Ocean City MD? If so whats your favorite thing to do while you\’re there or favorite place to eat? We plan to go back soon once the season starts and everything opens up, so I would love to hear your ideas and faves!!



Published by simplystargazers

The adventures of a Baltimore blogger & her 🐶 dog Nunah! Join us for ❤️Fashion, Food, & Furbaby Fun❤️ For collabs: simplystargazers@gmail.com ⬇️Blog

211 thoughts on “My Ocean City MD Trip!

  1. I love that you take your pup everywhere – we take our cat pretty much everywhere as well! However, I've not yet tried a restaurant; might be too much for my food-loving feline!

  2. WOW!!! It looks so beautiful, peaceful and relaxing there from your pics and looks like you really enjoyed yourself and your trip which is all that matters.

Leave a comment